The Vascular Disease Foundation would like to recognize and thank the following individuals and organizations for their contributions to the content on this website:

  • Cheryl Bailey (photos)
  • Konstantinos Delis, PhD, FRCSI, Marco Polo Fellow of the European Society for Vascular Surgery; Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Fibromuscular Dysplasia Society of American (FMDSA)
  • Peter Gloviczki, MD, FACS, Professor of Surgery / Chair, Division of Vascular Surgery / Director, Gonda Vascular Center, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN; past president, Vascular Disease Foundation
  • Susan R. Kahn, MD, internist and clinical epidemiologist, Director of the Thrombosis Program, Jewish General Hospital, Montreal
  • Patricia A. Lewis, MSN, FNP, Bassett Healthcare, Cooperstown, NY. Author of Lymphedema: A Patient’s Guide
  • M. Ashraf Mansour, MD, Professor of Surgery, Michigan State University; vascular surgeon at Spectrum Health, Grand Rapids, MI; Board Member, Vascular Disease Foundation
  • NINDS National Institutes of Health
  • Thom W. Rooke, MD, Krehbiel Professor of Vascular Medicine and Section Head of Vascular Medicine, the Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Nathalie Routhier, MD, Assistant Professor, University of Montreal
  • Society for Vascular Surgery
  • Alexandra Villa-Forte, MD, MPH, clinical rheumatologist, Center for Vasculitis Care and Research, Department of Rheumatic and Immunologic Diseases, Cleveland Clinic Foundation
  • Marcelo P. Villa-Forte Gomes, MD, Director of Vascular Medicine Fellowship Program, Department of Cardiovascular Medicine Heart and Vascular Institute, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH